Tuesday, 12 April 2016

How to read a horoscope

Astrology readings begin with thoroughly made horoscopes. These are basic design of predictions based on birth details and zodiac sign. The horoscope readings begin with a most important chart which has the ascendant or house number one. In a number of horoscopes this house has a diagonal line telling the most important reference point. By changing the time of birth by just 1 hour less or 1 hour more the entire horoscope can change.  

The ascendant can be any one of above 12 signs and one sign is for two hours. When a native is born 2 hours earlier than this ascendant, then the sign is previous to ascendant. Every 2 hours this Ascendant moves forward by one sign. And given native is born 2 hours later then they have Ascendant in next sign. For the next step one must know the next sign or next house is always to know by moving in clockwise direction. The angle between the Sun and the Lagna is directly related to the time of birth of a native. Another way of looking at this is to consider Lagna as East. If one knows which sign is occupied at Sunrise, they can tell the Lagna. The 7th house is accepted as west. From the west at Sunset time is the Sun. So Sun placed in the 7th house means the native is born at the Sunset time.

Of the various formats available in astrology guidance today, South Indian is the easiest format to understand. Note down the position of each planet in horoscope. The Lagna or Ascendant is always house first. One needs to count clockwise from 2 to 12.  After this, compare with Sun signs and with Moon sign as well. So one understands that the Sun Sign or Moon sign does not make native unique. What makes the native unique is a complete horoscope with the Ascendant. There are 9 grahas which decide destiny of native, where Sun and Moon do not. Rahu and Ketu are also similar mathematical points or shadow points in the sky. The 9 Grahas or heavenly bodies that are observed in every horoscope are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu.

The gap from digits numbered 7 and 8 is intentional. The reason is that the 7 names pertain to the weekdays as well starting from Sunday and ending with Saturday. So everyone in the world knows the first 7 planets because they use the weekdays all through their life. There are 12 houses in horoscope as equal to 12 months of a year. This method in astrology is easiest to know horoscope reading and the rest follows. Each planet must occupy a house, and one needs to memorize this. Predictions based on astrology are based on the Karma of all human beings run only by the 9 grahas.

1 comment:

  1. This is the right site for everyone who would like to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a topic which has been discussed for ages. Wonderful stuff, just great!
    go here for more info
    Open second URL: